Capital of Texas Conference

The Effect was Electric

The Capital of Texas Conference will be hosting a virtual conference on Zoom.

The 7th Annual Capital of Texas Conference will be virtual August 28 - 29, 2020

Zoom ID: 910 6140 4279 Password: 1935

There will be another Zoom meeting using the same ID and Password on September 13th at 2pm to hold committee elections for the upcoming 2021 Conference

The Capital of Texas Conference is an annual Alcoholic s Anonymous conference which includes Al - Anon participation. In accordance with AA's Fifth Tradition, the conference has but one primary purpose - to carry the AA message to the alcoholic who still suffers. This primary purpose is carried out through these meetings, events, and fellowship animated by the spirit of service and the necessity of "absolutely insisting on enjoying life "


Alcoholics Anonymous is a fellowship of men and women who share their experience, strength and hope with each other that they may solve their common problem and help others to recover from alcoholism. The only requirement for membership is a desire to stop drinking. There are no dues or fees for A.A. membership; we are selfsupporting through our own contributions. A.A. is not allied with any sect, denomination, politics, organization or institution; does not wish to engage in any controversy, neither endorses nor opposes any causes. Our primary purpose is to stay sober and help other alcoholics to achieve sobriety.